## CAUCUS JANUARY 18, 2023 Town of Long Lake

The Town Caucus to nominate candidates for the April 4, 2023, election was called to order by Town Chairman James Whitehead at 6:00 p.m. on Thursday, January 18, 2023, at the Town Hall. A total of 54 residents were present and registered. The chairman declared he was a candidate for re-election and stepped down. Without objection, Alan Barta was selected to chair the caucus. Chairman Barta noted that the meeting was properly noticed. Peter Bolduc and Brenda Derausseau volunteered to be counters to canvass the votes. Nominations were opened.

**Town Chairman**: Scott Frolik nominated Bob Moullette. John Long seconded the nomination. Debbie Bouma nominated James Whitehead. Emily O'Rourke seconded the nomination. No further nominations were declared.

**Supervisor I**: Al Ausing nominated Dan Lubensky. Jim Kleven seconded the nomination. Scott Frolik nominated Jeff Bauer. Peter Bolduc seconded the nomination. No further nominations were declared.

**Supervisor II**: James Whitehead nominated Craig Larson. Debbie Bouma seconded the nomination. Diane Heinrich nominated Rick Williams. Barbara Bouma seconded the nomination. Ron Whitish nominated Terry O'Brien. Scott Frolik seconded the nomination. No further nominations were declared.

**Clerk**: Diane Heinrich nominated Debbie Bouma. Craig Larson seconded the nomination. Ron Whitish nominated Mick Givens. John Long seconded the nomination. No further nominations were declared.

**Treasurer:** Debbie Bouma nominated Brenda Derausseau. Stacey Frolik seconded the nomination. No further nominations were declared.

Nominations were closed.

A paper ballot vote took place to reduce the nominated for Supervisor II to two candidates. Counters, Peter Bolduc and Brenda Derausseau counted the results. Run off results Craig Larson 20, Rick Williams 11, Terry O'Brien, 23. The two candidates for Supervisor II are Craig Larson and Terry O'Brien.

All nominations were repeated by the clerk, who requested the candidates stay after the meeting to fill out paperwork and determine positions on the ballot.

On a motion by Dan Lubensky and second by James Whitehead, the caucus was adjourned at 6:25 p.m..

Respectfully submitted by

Debbie Bouma, Clerk Approved 2/14/23